January 22, 2016

Happy Friday! This week went fast- probably because we had Monday off? 🙂 I woke up at 4:45 AM feeling rested and ready to go! I could’ve gotten up and done my exercise for the day but I decided to be lazy and read. I’m now reading My Name is Malala at home and listening to The Martian at the gym. I read It Starts with Food here and there when the mood strikes. I also have Unbroken on my kindle to finish. Too much? I love reading and usually have a few books going at once. Somehow I manage to finish them all and get another batch going. I finished The Seventh Soul and it was honestly fun to read a light, different and easy read.

So, since I just finished breakfast and have already packed my lunch I decided to write a blog post and figure out what to focus on this weekend. It’s not even 7 AM! I think this is a new Whole30 benefit I’m seeing 😉 I also put a little dab of lavender essential oil on my cheeks last night which probably helped. I’m not “into” essential oils but I have a coworker that is slowly introducing me to some of the oils. Right now I have “joy” mixture and “lavender.” I do put a little dab of Joy on my neck each morning while getting ready.

Yesterday I made pork shoulder roast in the crock pot and it was delicious. Here is the recipe:

  • 2 pound pork roast
  • 2 small apples, cored and quartered (I didn’t peel them)
  • one small onion, chopped in big chunks
  • one to two cups water ( used about one and a half cups)
  • I rubbed salt, pepper, 1 tsp. minced garlic, some cinnamon, some chili powder into the pork before putting it in the crock pot.

Put all ingredients in the crock pot and cook on low all day! I steamed carrots and cut up a tomato and some onions to eat with it. I won’t lie- that pork was so good I had another little bite when I put the leftovers away.

IMG_3179

 

Today is Day 21 of my Whole 30. I still have 10 days to follow all of the rules and finish strong! I am not perfect but I will keep working on it.

Leave a Reply

