January 13, 2016

Today is Day 13 of my Whole 30! I have been getting into my routine of eating whole foods at breakfast, lunch and dinner and it feels awesome! I even did my first kick boxing class at Anytime Fitness last night! One hour of cardio. It really made me feel good about myself. I was proud of myself for getting through the hour.

Simba and I had a lazy Sunday night 🙂

 

I made Slow Cooker Butternut Squash today and it was amazing!

  • one butternut squash
  • two cups water or veggie broth (I put three cups of water in the crock pot so the squash would cook and I had a large squash. I removed one cup before I blended the soup)
  • one onion
  • two carrots
  • one apple
  • sprinkle in appropriate amounts: salt, pepper, sage, cinnamon, nutmeg and cayenne pepper

I put all of this in the slow cooker  on low at 7:30 AM and it was perfectly cooked at 5 PM. I removed a cup of water and then blended it in batches in the blender 🙂

 

IMG_3151

 

Here is a new door deco I got at the dollar store this week. I LOVE Valentine’s Day for some reason. It’s such a cheesy, cute holiday to celebrate love and drink pink milk (or at least that’s why my mom always had us do growing up!).

 

IMG_3143

 

Some more of my meals- I’m putting all of this effort into changing my ways so I might as well document it!

A lunch. Salad with almonds, 1/2 avocado, 1/2 apple, lettuce, an orange and homemade dressing

IMG_3134

EGGS! The incredible edible egg (do they still have those commercials BTW?)  Eggs with homemade sausage patty and kale, eggs with avocado, eggs with veggies and sweet potatos. I’m getting creative in the kitchen when it comes to breakfast and leftovers.

Leave a Reply

