January 9, 2016 :)

Well, I had a busy week of training in Minot and am relaxing this weekend! Here is a snapshot of how my first week of the Whole 30 went! That’s right, I’m on DAY 8! What?! It went fast, the first few days were rough, but I am sticking with it.

 

Days 1,2,3,and 4 were not pretty…but Day 5 was awesome!

IMG_3117

I’ve been feeling great! I knew the weekend would be hard (normally I would go to the bar to watch the Bison game) but since I didn’t have any friends to go with I decided not to tempt myself and just stayed home and hung out with my mentee for a bit.

Now I’m getting ready to go to the gym (another task that’s helping me get in physical shape!) Not much else to report actually…I got a fit bit for Christmas and am trying to reach my goal of 10,000 steps a day each day. It’s VERY eye opening- let’s just say I don’t get anywhere near 10,000 steps a day while I’m at the office. Even more reason to go to Anytime and walk/jog/run!

 

 

Leave a Reply

