Sunday, November 29th

Happy Sunday! November is almost over…I can’t believe how time flies! Overall, this was a great month. I did a lot of stuff in Devils Lake and not so much traveling which was nice. This is the start of a new week, and to kick it off I am OFFICIALLY committing to my 10K training plan. yay! I did some brainstorming over the last few days and here is what I came up with- any feedback or tips are welcome! I am a newbie runner ๐Ÿ˜‰ Yes, I “ran” the 5K in August but I am pretty much starting from scratch.

I have been so focused on losing weight (and honestly it has gotten me nowhere). I have decided to change my frame of mind and focus on getting healthy and running a 10K (and then see what weight loss happens in the process). Rather than focus on eating a certain diet etc. I will eat a healthy diet as I train for the 10K.

GOAL: Fargo, ND 10K is on May 21, 2016

1. EXERCISE

3. DRINK WATER

  • Drink 64 oz of water a day.

4. ANYTHING ELSE?

  • I need to limit alcohol, sweets, fast food, chocolate, onion rings, ranch dressing…and lots of other things I think I enjoy at this time. If what everyone says is true, once I get serious about eating healthy then I will not miss these foods so I will stay strong.

5. ANNOUNCE MY COMMITMENT TO BE HEALTHY

  • I am going to tell my friends, family, coworkers about my 10K and plan to get healthy (without boring them with the details). This will keep me accountable. I am going to start today by posting something on Facebook and then tell my family over the holidays as I see them ๐Ÿ™‚
  • I had two friends, John and Ashley, sign up for the 10K, too! We will support each other (even though we all live in different towns). Social media does have its perks

In other news, I got an awesome coat at a benefit for two men in Devils Lake last night. I got the coat and another Harley item (that I will give to my dad and stepmom for Christmas) for $70! The lady that donated the coat said she paid $250. The money went to a good cause, too.

 

I spent my afternoon baking these Peanut Butter Stout Cupcakes with Peanut Butter Frosting…so good! Remember what I said earlier about loving chocolate and beer?! I only kept 4 and gave the rest to friends.

Here is the recipe I used: http://bakingdom.com/2013/06/vegan-peanut-butter-chocolate-stout-cupcakes.html?utm_source=feedly

Finally, a pic of Simba.

IMG_2983

Leave a Reply

