Thursday, November 12th

Well, this week is going MUCH better. I went to Tioga to celebrate my nephew’s 3rd birthday last weekend. I did not have to work yesterday and got my Christmas decorations up šŸ™‚

my little Christmas corner.
my little Christmas corner.

Yesterday I enjoyed a little walk downtown and saw the Foster Care Coalition’s bench…it turned out awesome! The goal is to plant the seed of becoming a foster parent and then recruit them.

Become a foster parent!
Become a foster parent!

I am also reading an EXCELLENT book! I love Audible and this is awesome. It’s “In a Dark, Dark Wood” by Ruth Ware. I’m pretty sure I had nightmares last night because of it.

Finally, I ate healthy and got back into gym mode this week!

Diet:

  • small apple
  • English muffin with 1/2 avocado and some shredded cheddar cheese melted on top
  • Crispy honey flax granola bar (180 calories)
  • spaghetti squash with chicken breast
  • small coffee
  • water
  • spaghetti squash, side salad and chicken breast

Exercise: walked on treadmill for 30 minutes

Finally, look at this cute Christmas decoration I found for my office door.

Hoot! My new decoration for the office :)
Hoot! My new decoration for the office šŸ™‚
Leave a Reply

