Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Wednesday is over already! What!? I have been feeling a little down this week…my travels are over. My “crush” isn’t into me and I need to realize that (but it feels like a break up with someone I wasn’t even going out with). Tomorrow is the 10 year anniversary of my mother’s death. I think the gloomy and rainy weather this week has added to my mood…Work is OK. My best friend in Devils Lake moved to Fargo about three weeks ago. Yeah, I’m not feeling positive right now. I DID go to the gym and walk on the treadmill for 30 minutes. I had not been to the gym since October 4th- so that is something positive!

Diet:

  • Whole wheat english muffin with peanut butter
  • coffee with pumpkin spiced creamer
  • pineapple (1 cup)
  • 1/2 cup veggie chili
  • 1 small piece of pizza

For dinner I made a tomato avocado salad, couscous and acorn squash. The squash is baking while I write this 🙂

Exercise:

  • Walked on treadmill for 30 minutes (3.7 mph at 2% incline)

So, it is time to come up with a plan to increase my mood and be more positive! It was good timing, but my insurance company emailed me about their monthly book club book on Monday- “Thanks! How Practicing Gratitude Can Make You Happier.” So I ordered the book and will read a little bit each morning. I’ve been going to bed early so there is no reason I can’t get up 20 minutes early and read a bit! I think getting back into my exercise and diet plan will help A LOT! While I really enjoy traveling and vacation, I am bad about sticking to my exercise plan and my diet stays OK but my alcohol consumption increases a bit…

Leave a Reply

