Monday, November 2, 2015.

New Month, New Start!

I have a lot to catch up on. Since my last post I have completed some PRIDE training for foster parents, gone to another wedding in Denver, CO (my BFF since 2nd grade) and celebrated Halloween. Also, I made some awesome chili last weekend.

Veggie Beer Chili:

  • One med white onion, diced
  • One green bell pepper, chopped
  • One zucchini, chopped
  • 2 tsp. minced garlic
  • one Tbsp. butter

Melt the butter and saute the veggies until tender. Add the following spices:

  • 1 Tbsp. chili powder
  • pinch of red pepper flakes
  • pinch of White Pepper
  • salt
  • pepper
  • 1 Tbsp. cumin
  • 1 tsp. cinammon
  • 1/2 jalapeno pepper, minced (I could’ve added more)

Stir and add the following:

  • 28 oz diced tomatoes (not drained)
  • 15 oz black beans (partially drained)
  • 15 oz kidney beans (partially drained)
  • one beer. I used Pumpkick and it was actually a very tasty decision!

Stir and bring to a boil then cook on med-low heat for about 30 minutes. Enjoy! I topped mine with mozzarella cheese and some leftover ricotta cheese. Yum! I’m hoping my avocado ripens up so I can put that on some leftovers another day 🙂

I want to give credit where credit is due. I adapted from this website: http://www.takeamegabite.com/vegetarian-beer-chili/

Leave a Reply

