October 3rd. Happy Saturday!

Well, today was a lazy Saturday and I was OK with that 🙂 I slept in, watched some TV, got a sandwich for lunch, did some household chores, watched some TV, made dinner and now hanging out with Simba. I made awesome soup for dinner! Here is the recipe.

Diet:

  • whole wheat honey pancakes (2) with two eggs over hard.
  • Crispy Chicken Sandwich from McDonalds
  • Diet Pepsi
  • Water
  • Soup and Salad

I’ll call this soup Allison’s Healthy but Creamy Soup

  • 1 can chicken broth
  • 2 cups milk
  • 4 Tbsp. flour
  • 1 bag frozen cauliflower (I had it in my freezer. I’m sure fresh would work just fine!)
  • 3 carrots
  • garlic
  • approximately 1/2 cup frozen corn
  • seasonings- salt, pepper, Lawry’s seasoned salt, onion power, garlic powder
  • approx. 1 cup Cheddar Cheese
  • about 2 Tbsp. sour cream
  1. Put the cauliflower and carrots in a pot with chicken broth and garlic and bring to a boil. Cook until the veggies are tender. I think it was about 15 minutes.
  2. While the veggies cook, mix the flour and milk together in a saucepan.  Cook over medium heat and stir with a whisk constantly until thick. If I would’ve had butter I would’ve made a rue and then added the milk but I didn’t and it turned out OK!
  3. When the milk is thick, add to the veggie pot. Add the corn and whatever seasonings you want. I used salt, pepper, Lawrys, onion and garlic powder.
  4. Stir in the sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese. Enjoy!

I think this will be a good go to soup. It didn’t talk long to make, it was simple and it made a lot for leftovers or friends! Plus it’s healthy for the most part.

07be6cb400d07774c262d83fcfd71772http://inspirationlane.tumblr.com/post/33188286528

This link is for a cool playlist. I liked the picture and when I clicked on it I went to the page with the songs… Pinterest can have some surprises!

Leave a Reply

