Saturday, September 5th.

Hello! I have not been writing my blog posts because I’ve been in Wyoming helping my little sister with her wisdom teeth procedure 🙂  Even though she’s in recovery we are having quality sister time- watching movies, talking and drinking coffee. I’ll summarize my diet, exercise etc the best I can remember the last few days. I stopped on Allison St. in Buffalo, SD to take a selfie.

ALLISON STREET! in Buffalo, SD.
ALLISON STREET! in Buffalo, SD.

September 2nd- I was in the car for about 13 hours driving from Devils Lake, ND to Laramie, WY. Good thing I had books on Audible to listen to! I finished “Etta and Otto and James and Russell” and started “The Hypnotist’s Love Story” (more on the books later). Diet- Caribous coffee, Caribou Chicken Apple Sausage Breakfast Sandwich, three chicken strips with ranch dressing, water, and a peanut butter milkshake from DQ. When I got to Laramie my sister and I went to a brewery for a beer and pizza. Then we stopped for a final drink at another bar…I had a drink with champagne, gin and lemony stuff. It was strong but good!

September 3rd- The day of Brooke’s surgery. I had a chocolate croissant, coffee, container of Campbell’s Chicken Noodle Soup, and small container of cinnamon applesauce. For dinner I had a side salad with ranch dressing, steamed fresh veggies and chicken Marsala (no mashed potatoes because I gave them to Brooke- we realized they were the only thing that she could eat besides milkshakes). We had Sonic milkshakes for dessert. I went to the gym at the hotel in the afternoon before dinner and walked/jogged for 30 minutes/ 1.7 miles. I weighed 167- I have lost some weight!

September 4th- I had two eggs over easy, coffee, one piece toast, some hash browns for breakfast.  I had an iced coffee and beer around noon. I had two pieces of leftover pizza for lunch. Brooke and I shared two vegetarian pastas for dinner (I ate the tasty grain bread). One pasta was veggie/tofu Thai with linguine. The other pasta was feta, grapes, walnuts and carmelized onion with linguine. Different but pretty good! We had a movie day and watched Pride and Prejudice, Elegy and a dumb movie about a burglary in Cage and Kidman’s home. I had a chocolate pudding for dessert (are you seeing the theme of food and meals that a person can eat after their wisdom teeth were just removed? 😉 )

Leave a Reply

