#Happiest5K

Saturday, August 29th…the day of the Color Run 5K!

Exercise: the Color Run! Jogged/Ran/Walked the 5k and dAnCeD through the color zones 🙂

My friend and I after the Color Run.
My friend and I after the Color Run.

Diet:

  1. pre-5K: Protein Shake (160 calories)
  2. Water
  3. post 5K: iHop- 4 sausage links, 2 eggs over easy, Strawberry Lemon Double Dipped French Toast, Coffee.

    iHop's Lemon Strawberry Double Dipped French Toast. Dessert for breakfast because why not?!
    iHop’s Lemon Strawberry Double Dipped French Toast. Dessert for breakfast because why not?!
  4. Tall glass of Sam Adams Rebel IPA, Bloody Mary, small Corona, sample of awesome pumpkin patch beer

    Bloody and a Corona chaser? Apparently that's a thing in ND but I've lived here 3 years and have never been asked if I wanted a Corona chaser when I order a Bloody Mary.
    Bloody and a Corona chaser? Apparently that’s a thing in ND but I’ve lived here 3 years and have never been asked if I wanted a Corona chaser when I order a Bloody Mary.
  5. Mozzarella sticks
  6. Water
  7. Applebees: glass of chardonnay, three cheese chicken penne (maybe 1/3 of the serving?), side house salad with ranch dressing (maybe 1/3 of the salad?) I have lots of leftovers!

I know I had an excessive amount of calories today. But I actually did not eat that much dinner so I feel like it kind of balanced out with the alcohol? No excuse but still 😉 It was Saturday and I was ready to have a fun day. The Color Run got me all pumped up!

Leave a Reply

