August 21st… Friday, Friday!!!!!

Present to myself for getting an awesome new job! I am proud of myself.
Present to myself for getting an awesome new job! I am proud of myself. Allison, LCSW, Assistant Regional Representative for County Social Services Child Welfare Programs.

Happy Friday!

Diet:

  1. Breakfast Smoothie: 1/3 cup oats, 1 banana, 1/3 cup blueberries, 1/3 cup yogurt, 2 Tbsp. peanut butter, 1 cup milk/ almond milk
  2. Turkey Wrap for Lunch: one whole wheat tortilla, one slice cheddar cheese, lettuce, 4 slices turkey lunch meat, some mayo and mustard, sliced orange bell pepper
  3. Snack: 3 big carrots and 3 Tbsp. hummus
  4. one cup Yogi Detox tea
  5. Chicken Quesadilla for Dinner: lettuce, shredded chicken, one slice cheddar, two whole wheat tortillas, Greek yogurt, shredded Jack cheese and a little bit of spicy southwest dressing.

    Chicken Quesadilla
    Chicken Quesadilla
  6. Water 50 oz.

Exercise: 49 minutes walk/jog on the treadmill (3.6-4.8 mph and 0%-1.5% incline). I switched up the speed/incline combos throughout the workout. It was 3 miles and 295 calories…only 7 more days until the COLOR RUN in Grand Forks so I have to hit the pavement hard! Who am I? Allison would not have said that one month ago. I admit I’m not the fastest runner with tons of endurance.  BUT I have to start somewhere. I’m feeling better about myself and having fun and motivated so who cares? Also, it will be a fun activity to do with a friend and maybe I’ll make some more friends at the race?! A girl can hope. I will be getting out of this small town and going to the big city for the weekend!

Box of books someone put in my garbage can last week. Books aren't garbage! I will find them a good home.
Box of books someone put in my garbage can last week. Books aren’t garbage! I will find them a good home.

So, last Thursday night as I was throwing one of Simba’s kills away (a tiny mouse) I discovered this box of books in my garbage can. WHAT?! Who throws a box of books in a stranger’s garbage can? I gave the Star Wars books to a friend and now have a box of (kind of?) weird books in my living room. I might give some as white elephant gifts this winter and then give the rest to the thrift store.

Exercise:

Leave a Reply

