Wednesday, August 19th

Today was another great day at my new job! One thing I know about myself if I like to be busy, productive, useful and challenged and today felt like progress. Also, I made a healthy lunch and put chicken in the crock pot before I went to work this morning. All of the little things in a day add up to make a big difference. I also feel like I took two steps back with the chips and sloppy joe I ate last night. So, here is what happened in Allison’s Healthy Life today….

Exercise: walked on the treadmill for 30 minutes.

Diet:

  1. Breakfast- rest of overnight oats (1/2 jar) with 1/2 a banana and two strawberries. Coffee.
  2. Snack: 1/2 banana
  3. Lunch: Turkey, Cheese, Hummus, Lettuce Wrap (an approximate calorie count is 400) with handful of strawberries
  4. Dinner: Crock Pot Chicken Ranch Taco with Chipotle Lime Southwest Dressing and one ear of local sweet corn.
    Chicken Ranch Taco. Whole Wheat Tortilla, Shredded Pepper jack cheese, lettuce, Southwest Chipotle Lime Dressing
    Chicken Ranch Taco. Whole Wheat Tortilla, Shredded Pepper jack cheese, lettuce, Southwest Chipotle Lime Dressing

    For the chicken, you put take 3-4 chicken breasts in the crockpot and cover with approx. 2 cups chicken broth, one packet taco seasoning and one packet Ranch dressing. I cooked on low for 8 hours but it doesn’t take that long.

    Here is the link for the dressing…it was awesome! If you like a little spice and kick.  http://www.thecreativebite.com/chipotle-lime-southwest-dressing/

Leave a Reply

