August 13th

First, I need to add a salad to my “diet” for yesterday. Last night  I had a salad (mixed greens, almonds, tomatoes, cucumber, sunflower kernels, dried apricot, and dried cranberries).

Diet for today:

  1. Smoothie: 1 cup almond milk, 2 bananas, 1 cup strawberries, 1/2 cup nonfat plain Greek yogurt, 2 Tbsp. peanut butter.
  2. 16 oz coffee with milk
  3. Snack: peanut butter Ritz crackers (200 calories)
  4. Lunch: 1 cup chicken chili with cheddar cheese and a dollop of Greek yogurt (but there wasn’t any chicken in it…must have been from the bottom of the pot!), green salad with tomatoes, cucumber, 1 Tbsp. French dressing.
  5. Dinner: 1 cup chicken chili with mozzarella cheese
  6. Water: about 50 oz? I forgot my water bottle at the gym last night so I used a Nalgene today.

Exercise: elliptical at Anytime for 35 minutes and treadmill for 15 minutes at 3.8 mph and 1.5% incline. woohoo!

My healthy life successes so far in August:

  • I have not had alcohol since 8-4-15.
  • I have gone to the gym 6 times since 8-6-15.
  • I have walked at the park 2 times since 8-7-15.
  • I have only had “fast food” type food twice since 8-8-15.
Leave a Reply

