Wednesday, August 12th.

Diet:

  • one cup of green tea
  • 8 oz coffee with nondairy creamer
  • overnight oats (this was enough for breakfast and a mid morning snack)- 1/2 cup frozen blueberries, 1 cup milk, 1/2 cup vanilla nonfat yogurt, 1/2 cup oats, 5 chopped pecans, sprinkled some chia seeds and flaxmeal in for good measure, about 3 chopped strawberries.
  • 1 cup chicken chili
  • one slice (the final one!) of Lemon Raspberry Zucchini bread
  • this salad for a light dinner. I walked outside this afternoon after work and the heat made me lose any appetite I had. It is 100 degrees. Not hot to some but when you live in North Dakota the heat at that temp. is kind of rare! And the humidity on top of that…that’s why I live in ND. I like the cold and fall weather.
    Parmesan cheese, grape tomatoes, cucumber, orange, sunflower kernels and some thai peanut sauce mixed with soy sauce for dressing over mixed greens.
    Parmesan cheese, grape tomatoes, cucumber, orange, sunflower kernels and some thai peanut sauce mixed with soy sauce for dressing over mixed greens.

    I might have a snack a little bit later depending on my hunger.

    Exercise: walked on the treadmill for 26 minutes at 3.6 mph and 1/5% incline.

Not much else to report today so this blog is pretty much the facts of my diet and exercise for the day! I have officially completed the face to face part of the orientation at my new job. yay! I still have (and will always have) policy manuals to read. Tomorrow I will refresh my memory on the Child Protection Assessments and practice. Sounds like fun! I will also prep for the team meetings coming up. I really am loving my new job. Social Work! Child Welfare! County Social Services! Yeah! Also, I love being under the same roof as the therapists, psychologists, psychiatrists, nurses, DD program managers, Alcohol and Drug Counselors, etc. My office in Minnewaukan had 5 people. This office has 65+! I am getting in the groove, but like any new job it is taking some time.

Leave a Reply

