August 4th, don’t ya know it?

That rhymed in my head…what a wild week! Tomorrow is day 3 of my new job. I am officially the Assistant Regional Representative for County Social Services in the Lake Region. My office is at Lake Region Human Service Center. There are 65+ people in that office (there were 5 total in my office in Minnewaukan). Tomorrow is our all staff meeting where we will all be in the same room at the same time. I’m actually pretty excited! I’m ready to get to the team meetings and Child Protection stuff though…enough with the paperwork and office policies!

The Read Between the Wines Book Club met tonight. We discussed The Dogs of Babel. It was a silly book about a man that tries to teach his dog how to talk after the dog witnesses his wife’s death…I would give it 3 out of 5 stars…the other ladies really seemed to enjoy it 🙂 We are reading 800 Grapes and going to a vineyard in Carrington for our next meeting…everything fell into place! One lady chose the place, one lady chose the book. I chose the date.

I am still walking/jogging/working out for the 5 K on August 29th. Only 25 more days!

Here was my diet today:

  • breakfast- oatmeal with raisins, milk, brown sugar
  • green tea
  • diet pepsi
  • chocolate Nature Valley granola bar
  • chicken parmesan with salad for lunch and dinner
  • two bloody marys (book club)

Exercise:

none 😦 my fault. Tomorrow will be a done deal! Also, no pop.

Leave a Reply

