July 18th! What a Beautiful Saturday!

I’m staying positive even though I’m coming down with a cold. I’ve been fighting it off with fluids for three days but today I feel it. Every time I have a major life event (like getting a NEW JOB! yay!) I tend to get sick. Christmas and the holidays are other times I usually get sick.

Last night I made delicious yet simple tacos. I used taco seasoning (probably not a wise choice with all of the sodium but I was in a hurry to get to my friend’s house for a night of games). I had one at 6:30 PM and one when I got home at 11 PM.

Taco NIght! ground beef with taco seasoning, nonfat plain greek yogurt, spinach, taco sauce, and sharp shredded cheese.
Taco NIght! ground beef with taco seasoning, nonfat plain greek yogurt, spinach, taco sauce, and sharp shredded cheese.

Yesterday I had cantaloupe and cottage cheese for breakfast. I had an avocado, hummus, spinach wrap for lunch. I stopped at a gas station in Leeds and got a taquito and a bottle of citrus green Lipton tea for a snack…oops.

Here is a picture of little Simba just because she is so darn cute!

lucky calico
lucky calico

So far today I have had a breakfast burrito (two scrambled eggs, one tortilla, shredded cheese and taco sauce), too much coffee and now I’m drinking a cup of tea for my sore throat.

I am on Day 4 of the single lady challenge (I know I am not going day by day but oh well!) I forget to do it and I’m busy! The challenge for today is to “get glammed up for a bangin shameless selfie.” We’ll see how that goes with being sick and wild wind blowing outside 🙂

One thought on “July 18th! What a Beautiful Saturday!

Leave a Reply

