Wednesday, June 17th

Today was a semi-productive day that went super fast! I had a three hour long meeting this morning! The rest of the afternoon just flew by! Sometimes I think I just get paid to sit at my desk and answer the phone and problem solve with people all day. And then return the voicemails of people that called while I was on the phone. It’s a vicious cycle! Social work.

Diet:

Breakfast: Two scrambled eggs

Snack: popcorn

Lunch: ham, cheese, lettuce on a wheat slender roll

Snack: salad with tomatoes, one blue container of shredded cheese, some shredded chicken and one orange container of ranch.

Dinner: beet, orange pepper, carrot, onion, asparagus stir fry. I had a little bit of shredded chicken, too.

Exercise:

30 minute walk

Water: 50 oz.

Weight: 169 lbs.

Single Girl’s Challenge Day 2: Write down everything you want in a future partner.

  1. Motivated (has goals, has a job he likes, has ambitions, etc).
  2. Is taller than me (yes this seems shallow but it is a requirement for me to be attracted to someone)
  3. Reliable (Calls me when he says he will call)
  4. Independent (financially, personally, has hobbies)
  5. Social and likes to go out with friends/family
  6. Values family
  7. Honest about the big and little things in life
  8. Makes me smile and laugh
  9. Easy to talk to
  10. Caring

I think it is perfect timing to do this challenge! I have a few men texting me (no calling…apparently that would be weird!). eHarmony has turned out to be a bust. I went on one date with Harry- the man from eHarmony- and we have one set for Saturday afternoon. It took us two months to get to the second date…I guess we are both busy so that’s OK though. I am still kind of communicating with Glenn? but who know when we’ll see each other again. Well, I kind of have an idea that I will see him next week when I go to Tioga but have learned not to plan or get my hopes up about these things. Maybe that says something about Glenn? I have decided the best thing to do is focus on my diet and weight loss and just go with the flow when it comes to dating and men!

Leave a Reply

