Day 16: Cinco de Mayo

Well, this blog is about honesty so I must tell about my day falling off the healthy food wagon. No, I am not proud. It seems like I have more failures than successes over the last week. I’m still motivated but having a hard time saying “No!” to unhealthy foods!

Diet:

Shakeology with one banana and 12 oz milk (breakfast)

~1 cup Smoky Black Bean Soup and 1 red container of plain greek yogurt (lunch)

Chips (400 calories), Twix Bar (250 calories), Diet Coke (20 oz), Taquito (?)

Roasted Chicken Sub on Italian Herb and Cheese bread with guacamole, lettuce, tomato, onion, chipotle sauce and peppers (dinner at Subway, probably around 600 calories)

One glass of Wine (because it’s Cinco de Mayo and I had a looooooooooooong day at work. Another lame excuse)

Obviously, I was on the road all afternoon/evening.  I will be the first to admit that this affects my ability to make GOOD food choices. Why? I’m not sure. I think it is the habit of wanting a treat (chocolate, chips, fried food) when I am at gas stations. I need to work on planning better lunches so this doesn’t happen. I was hungry by about 2 PM because I didn’t eat enough protein at lunch and this is what happens.

Exercise
None. I should’ve gone for a walk during my lunch break. Maybe I’ll do that tomorrow. See what there is to see in Minnewaukan!

As you can tell, I am feeling a bit discouraged about my diet and am not proud of the choices I made today. The only way I will change is by continuing to motivate myself TO change and this blog seems like the best way right now. I think starting a “21 Day Food Challenge” might be necessary…I’ve done that in the past and making simple cuts like chocolate and chips made me feel better.

Leave a Reply

