Day 8: Sunday, April 26th

Vanilla Cinnamon Bailey's...mmm mmm good!
Vanilla Cinnamon Bailey’s…mmm mmm good!

I survived another birthday party! My birthday parties tend to get a little wild when we all celebrate! I had a great time but am feeling a bit tired today… We had some drinks at Razor’s Edge after Dad and Vickie got to town. Then we had dinner at The Ranch and it was delicious. I had Sonoma Shrimp and mashed potatoes- the shrimp wrapped in bacon with a wine and cheese sauce. The Ranch gave me a birthday dessert and I chose creme brulee 🙂 Such a treat! I always enjoy having a fancy dinner, conversation and relaxing with friends and family. My dad and step-mom don’t come to Devils Lake too often so we take advantage of our time to catch up.

Vickie and I enjoying Chocolate Martinis at Proz End of the Line
Vickie and I enjoying Chocolate Martinis at Proz End of the Line

Diet:

For breakfast I had coffee with Vanilla Cinnamon Bailey’s creamer. We went to Old Main Cafe for brunch and I had a Leeds Bacon Cheeseburger with fries, diet Pepsi and water. We went back to Razor’s Edge for a few drinks and just to chat before Dad and Vickie headed back to Tioga. I had two Bloody Mary’s.

I am going to make a sweet chili veggie stir fry (onion, mushroom, yellow pepper, snap pea) with pasta. I’m going to get creative with the sweet chili sauce I have and try to come up with a flavorful sauce. Obviously this weekend was a bit unhealthy with the drinking and dining out but that’s how we do birthdays in my family and I enjoy it!

presents from my dad
presents from my dad

Exercise:

Walked on the treadmill for 25 minutes at 2.5% incline/3.4 MPH. Not too bad considering I am a bit hung over and tired…

my Birthday outfit. I did a little shopping yesterday and was proud of what I put together.
my Birthday outfit. I did a little shopping yesterday and was proud of what I put together.
Leave a Reply

