Day One: Sunday, April 19th

Today has been a great day of cooking, chores and relaxation.

Diet: I made a steel cut oat berry bake for brunch and it was so good! Next time I will make it the night before or earlier in the morning because it has to bake for one hour.  It is a simple combination of oats, milk, nuts (I had pecans handy), vanilla, baking soda, egg, cinnamon and berries (I used fresh strawberries). And the bonus is that I have breakfast for the rest of the week!

I am making stuffed bell peppers for an early dinner. I found a recipe for slow cooker stuffed peppers but could only fit two bell peppers into my crock pot so I am just baking them… I stuffed them with ground turkey, diced tomatoes, onion, seasonings and cheddar cheese.  I will do some chores around the house while they bake.

For an after-gym snack I made a green salad with tomatoes, carrots, broccoli, cottage cheese and pickled bell pepper. I’m not sure how long the peppers will take to bake.

Exercise: I went to the gym and spent 33 minutes on the Elliptical. I got into an episode of Bar Rescue and wanted to see the end so I walked on the treadmill for about 10 minutes. Ended with some stretches.

Leave a Reply

